Being arrested for the first, second, or even third time can be worrisome. And if you haven’t been through the Tarrant County bail bond process, this time can be even more stressful. Fortunately, PCS Bail Bonds provides bail bonds to all of Tarrant County, so you won’t ever need to worry about getting your hands on one. Regardless of your charge, bail bonds are available 24 hours a day in Tarrant County. PCS Bail Bonds is happy to offer bail bond options for a variety of charges including drug possession, disorderly conduct, reckless driving, and fraud, among others.
Theft charges can include a variety of different crimes, including shoplifting, burglary, identity theft, embezzlement, and carjacking to name a few. These charges range in severity, as do their penalties. Fortunately, PCS Bail Bonds can offer bail support for anyone facing a range of these charges.
If you’ve been arrested once before and missed your court date while you were out on bail, you don’t need to worry—all hope hasn’t been lost. You may be required to pay fines up to $10,000 and face jail time depending on your specific case. However, while a warrant will be put out for your arrest and new charges will be filed in addition to your old charges, we’ll still be able to offer you a bail bond to get you out of jail.
Being charged with drug possession means you’ve been caught with any amount of any drug that is not included in the Texas Health and Safety Code. If you had less than 28 grams of the illegal substance, your charge will be classified as a Class A misdemeanor; if you had over 28 grams in your possession, your charge will be increased to a felony. Regardless of the severity of your drug possession charge or what you were caught with, PCS Bail Bonds will be able to bail you out of jail while you await your court date.
When accused of assault in Texas, you could be facing misdemeanor or felony charges depending on the severity of your crime. There are different classes for each type of charge, which can be made worse if there was a weapon present and depending on who the victim was. Those facing felony charges can receive up to 20 years in a state prison and fines upwards of $10,000.
While the state of Texas allows for citizens to openly carry a firearm, there are certain laws that need to be abided by. If you’re found carrying a weapon without a permit to do so, you can face jail time, community service, and/or thousands of dollars in fines. Illegal weapons, aside from un-registered firearms, include brass knuckles, switch blades, and zip guns, among others.
Driving while intoxicated endangers not only your life, but the lives of those around you as well. When charged with a DWI, it means that you are accused of either operating a motor vehicle with a blood-alcohol level of 0.08 or higher or while impaired by drugs. There are different classifications when it comes to a DWI—charges can be more severe if, for example, there was a minor in the vehicle or if someone was seriously harmed or killed.
Oftentimes, perpetrators are unaware that their license is suspended when they’re pulled over by an officer. Regardless of whether individuals are aware of their suspensions or not, there are penalties. The first time you’re caught driving with a suspended license, you can be penalized with an extended suspension period and a fine of up to $500. However, if you cause an accident while driving with a suspended license, you could spend up to a year in jail and face upwards of $4,000 in fines.
If you hit a vehicle or person and fail to remain at the scene, you could be charged with a hit and run. These offences range from misdemeanors to felonies, depending on the damage or level of injury inflicted. For example, if you flee the scene of an accident where you caused serious injury or death, you could be sentenced two to 10 years in jail and ordered to pay up to $5,000 in fines.
Even though marijuana is legal in some states, you can still be penalized for having it in your possession in Texas. Possession of marijuana can refer to physical possession or any part of the growing process—this includes having seeds or a rolled joint on your person. The level of your charge depends on how much of the drug you have. For example: two ounces or less is a misdemeanor that’ll get you 180 days in jail and a $2,000 fine, whereas anything over 2,000 pounds of marijuana can get you 99 years in prison and a $50,000 fine.
The state of Texas treats possession of cocaine very seriously, due to its highly addictive nature and the widespread drug abuse associated with it. Anytime you’re caught with cocaine on your person or in your home, you can be charged with a felony. Under one gram is a state jail felony, one to four grams is a third-degree felony, four to 200 grams is a second-degree felony, and anything above 200 grams is a first-degree felony. If you’re charged with possession over 400 grams, you could spend 10 to 99 years in jail and be fined up to $100,000.
Similar to cocaine, heroin is a powerful narcotic and possession is treated harshly—being caught with any amount can result in a felony charge. However, since heroin abuse is such a rampant problem in Texas, there are a number of drug diversion programs that first-time offenders can be entered into, in lieu of jail time. Diversion programs are offered on a case-by-case basis; the courts must go through a rigorous screening process before granting an offender a diversion.
Just like cocaine and heroin, possession of methamphetamine is treated as a felony in Texas, regardless of the amount. Possessing under a gram is a state jail felony that can get you a prison term from 180 days to two years, and anything beyond 200 grams will get you 99 years in prison. Charges are similar if offenders are charged with possession with the intent to distribute.
Whether you deliver drugs knowingly or otherwise, you can face a criminal charge in Texas. In this state, drugs are divided into five categories depending on the severity of their punishment. Therefore, your penalties are dependant on the type of drug you were delivering and how much you’ve delivered. Fines and jail time can also increase if you were caught within 100 feet of a school or youth center, or within 300 feet of a public pool or arcade.
Embezzlement refers to the misappropriation of funds or property. For example, if you entrust your money to someone and they take it for themselves either in part or whole, they’ve embezzled. This crime can be classified as either a misdemeanor or felony, depending on the value of the property or money that was embezzled. Punishments can range from a $1,500 fine to 99 years in prison plus a $200,000 fine.
Burglary in Texas falls under theft, but its penalties are much harsher. It occurs anytime someone enters or breaks into a building with the intent to commit a felony, theft, or assault inside. Depending on the severity of the crime, punishments can include a prison term in surplus of 20 years and fines ranging from $1,000 to $100,000, as well as restitution and/or probation.
There are a variety of sex offenses that you can be apprehended for in Texas. This includes sexual assault, aggravated assault, sexting offenses, prostitution, and offenses involving children or protected individuals. Generally, penalties can vary from decades in prison to fines up to $10,000, as well as being named to a sex-offender registry.
If you or a loved one has been taken into custody, all you need to do is contact PCS Bail Bonds. We have bail bondsmen available on call in Tarrant County for your convenience. They’ll be able to help you through this difficult time and give you advice tailored to your specific case. Trust PCS Bail Bonds when it comes to handling the bond services for your loved one—we’ll be able to get them released from jail in no time. While local court systems can take hours to complete and process paperwork, we can have it done and be down to the jail in as little as 30 minutes. In addition, we accept all forms of payment—even mobile payment at the jail. Contact us today to get your loved one released from jail now.