Call PCS Bail Bonds Now!
Serving all of Tarrant County, Texas image817-335-1655
10%Lower Bond
Fees
All Jails in Tarrant County
image_print

If you have been convicted with a third offense DWI in Texas, it is considered a third-degree felony. Convictions of this kind are treated very strongly, so having a professional bail bondsman on your side can help you avoid lengthy jail time. If you need to learn more about the punishment for a third DWI or want to know if you can get probation for a third DWI in Texas, here’s what you need to know.

Penalty for a Third DWI in Texas

The penalty for a third DWI In Texas is based upon the assumption that since this is the third time for the defendant to get arrested, they likely have a habit or propensity to drive while intoxicated. Even worse, the jury is informed of the two prior DWI convictions, which makes it harder to argue your innocence. Because of this, it is vital to aggressively fight a third DWI charge by consulting a bail bondsman. A third DWI charge in Texas requires you to serve a 10-day jail sentence. If you drove the vehicle in an aggressive way to make it considered a deadly weapon, you will receive additional penalties. This kind of circumstance can also limit whether you can receive probation from a jury. Since a third DWI is considered a third-degree felony, you may have to deal with the following consequences:

  • A fine of up to $10,000
  • Between two and 10 years in the Texas Department of Criminal Justice
  • A suspension of your driver’s license from 180 days to two years
  • A mandatory surcharge fee of $1,500 to $2,000 each year for three years in order to retain your driver’s license
  • Disqualification from possessing a firearm and voting

Get Someone Out of Jail for DWI Charges in Texas

If you have been arrested a third time for DWI, you need to think very carefully about what you do next. Under Texas law, a third offense can be charged as a felony and the court may impose certain conditions on the bond as a condition if you were to be released from jail. Contacting an experienced bail bondsman can help you understand the facts and circumstances of your case. There is no better way to get help in such a crucial situation as this.

PCS Bail Bonds can help you if you need to post bail for your third DWI charge. We provide 24-hour bail bonds for a variety of charges including theft, drug possession, embezzlement, assault, and more. Our experienced agents can help you obtain a bond and can get the job done quickly so you spend a little time in jail as possible.

We are the right team for you to work with because we have professional memberships in several renowned associations including the Professional Bondsmen of Texas, Tarrant County Bar Association, and Professional Bondsmen of Tarrant County. We also post affordable bail bonds in Fort Worth, Texas, and other municipalities in Tarrant County to help clients with financial challenges.

Contact us now by phone at 817-335-1655, at our e-mail, visit in-person, or fill out our bail bond request form. You can be confident that you’re working with experts who are dedicated to helping you.

Need to Bail Someone Out of Jail Immediately?Call Us Now at 817-335-1655(We Serve All of Tarrant County, Texas)