Call PCS Bail Bonds Now!
Serving all of Tarrant County, Texas image817-335-1655
10%Lower Bond
Fees
All Jails in Tarrant County
image_print

Have you been arrested with a second DWI offense in Texas? If so, you may be aware of the penalties you faced from your first arrest; however, you should know that as a repeat offender your punishment will be more severe. Fortunately, a professional bail bondsman can help you understand the penalties and probation for a second DWI in Texas and protect you from the repercussions that come with them. The authorities are still required to have probable cause and enough evidence to prove beyond a reasonable doubt that you have been driving intoxicated. Here’s what you need to know.

Consequences for DWI Second Offense Texas

If you’re wondering about the jail time for a second DWI in Texas, here are some important things you should know. With a second offense, the judge may sentence you to serve a minimum of 30 days and a maximum of 180 days in prison. Although three days in jail is mandatory, the remainder of your sentence may be suspended in lieu of probation. You may also be required to pay up to $4,000 in fines, complete drug and alcohol education courses, and do community service. You could also face anywhere from 180 days to two years of having your driver’s license suspended.

In addition to these penalties, you may also notice an increase in your insurance premiums once your auto insurer learns about your offense. It will also be reported on a national criminal database, which means potential employers could do a background check and learn about your conviction and deny you from a job. Your criminal record may also affect your ability to apply for a professional license or security clearance. Here is a breakdown of the penalties for getting arrested for a second DWI:

  • A fine up to $4,000 and up to two years of community supervision or probation;
  • The court may impose at least 72 hours in the county jail, although the court can impose up to twelve months;
  • The ignition interlock device (IID) which requires a deep lung air sample to be provided before the vehicle will start;
  • As part of the community control (probation) the court must impose at least 80 hours of community service, or up to 200 hours of community service;
  • Driver’s license suspension of a minimum of six months or more than two years.

Get Someone Out of Jail for DWI Charges in Texas

If this is your second time being arrested for DWI, it does not mean you have been automatically convicted. You should make sure that you know your rights and work with an attorney to fight your charges. PCS Bail Bonds can help you if you need to post bail for your second DWI charge. We provide 24-hour bail bonds for a variety of charges including theft, drug possession, embezzlement, assault, and more. Our experienced agents can help you obtain a bond and can get the job done quickly so you spend a little time in jail as possible.

Contact us now by phone at 817-335-1655, at our e-mail, visit in-person, or fill out our bail bond request form. You can be confident that you’re working with experts who are dedicated to helping you.

Need to Bail Someone Out of Jail Immediately?Call Us Now at 817-335-1655(We Serve All of Tarrant County, Texas)