Call Us Today
Tarrant County Bail Bond Specialists

Fort Worth, Tarrant County Criminal Courts

Criminal courts in Fort Worth are reserved for non-traffic misdemeanor offenses and felony offenses. The downtown Fort Worth area has 20 criminal courts and some of the civil court cases are even heard in these courts, specifically inside the Tim Curry Justice Center.

These Tarrant County criminal courts are where cases will be heard. Each of the courtrooms is broken down according to the severity of the offense. Misdemeanor offenses are heard in county criminal courtrooms (CCC) 1 to 10.

The felony courtrooms are split a bit differently: They are split into criminal district courts (CDC) 1 to 4. Then there are six other district courts spread along the 5th and 6th floors. Information about which judge presides over which court is available online as is other docket information. It is advised that you look online prior to attending court so you are aware of where to go and what to expect once you are in the courthouse.

PCS Bail Bonds is based in Fort Worth and offers services to Mansfield and the entire Tarrant County area.

Get A Free Consultation

Justice Center

401 W. Belknap St. Fort Worth, TX 76196

Judge David Cook – County Criminal Court #1
(5th Floor South side middle)

Court phone: (817) 884-1337
Coordinator: Sarah Phillips SRPhillips@tarrantcounty.com  (817) 884-1337
Reporter: Jana Kay Bravo (817) 884-2932
Court Fax No: (817) 212-6917

Judge Carey Walker – County Criminal Court #2
(6th floor – North side middle)

Court phone: (817) 884-1338
Coordinator: Mary Chaisson MLChaisson@tarrantcounty.com (817) 884-1340
Reporter: Bill Shelton (817) 884-2920
Court Fax No: (817) 850-2356

Judge Bob McCoy – County Criminal Court #3
(7th floor – Northwest corner)

Court phone: (817) 884-1374
Coordinator: Rachel Martinez MRMartinez@tarrantcounty.com (817) 884-2595
Reporter: Jennifer Bullard (817) 884-1330
Court Fax No: (817) 212-7210

Judge Deborah Nekhom – County Criminal Court #4
(5th floor – North side middle)

Court phone: (817) 884-1426
Coordinator:  Signora Lott SPLott@tarrantcounty.com (817) 884-2055
Reporter: Michelle Seay (817) 884-2917
Court Fax No: (817) 884-3359

Judge Jamie Cummings County Criminal Court #5
(8th floor – Southeast corner)

Court phone: (817) 884-2726
Coordinator: Channy Price CEPrice@tarrantcounty.com (817) 884-2727
Reporter:  Robin Worley (817) 884-2728
Court Fax No: (817) 850-2357

Judge Molly Jones – County Criminal Court #6
(8th floor – Northwest corner)

Court phone: (817) 884-2747
Coordinator: Carolyn Johnson CKJohnson@tarrantcounty.com (817) 884-2747
Reporter: (817) 884-2751
Court Fax No: (817) 850-2360

Judge Cheril Hardy – County Criminal Court #7
(8th floor – North side middle)

Court phone: (817) 884-2773
Coordinator: Georgia Haynes GAHaynes@tarrantcounty.com (817) 884-2969
Reporter: MaryAnn Clifton (817) 884-2776
Court Fax No: (817) 850-2359

Judge Chuck Vanover – County Criminal Court #8
(7th floor – North side middle)

Court phone: (817) 884-3400
Coordinator: Christy Young CDYoung2@tarrantcounty.com (817) 884-3403
Reporter: Connie Gilfeather (817) 884-3402
Court Fax No: (817) 884-3336

Judge Brent Carr – County Criminal Court #9
(8th floor – North side middle)

Court phone: (817) 884-3410
Coordinator: Tiffany Kapelowitz  TRKapelowitz@tarrantcounty.com (817) 884-3413
Reporter: Toni Freeman (817) 884-3412
Court Fax No: (817) 850-2358

Judge Trent Loftin – County Criminal Court #10
(6th floor – Southeast corner)

Court phone: (817) 884-3420
Coordinator: Jason Peters JWPeters@tarrantcounty.com (817) 884-3423
Reporter:  Peggy Ballew  (817) 884-3422
Court Fax No: (817) 212-3040

Misdemeanor Auxiliary Coordinators:

Tiffany Niemela (1245) TDNiemela@tarrantcounty.com
Tiffany Kapelowitz  (2141)
TRKapelowitz@tarrantcounty.com 
Leticia Oropeza (2025)    Misd IA LOropeza@tarrantcounty.com 
Marisol Bonilla (1535)      Misd IA MIBonilla@tarrantcounty.com 

Auxiliary Coordinator’s Fax: (817) 850-2317

7th Floor Aux. Ct Bailiff (3508)

Auxiliary Court – 7th floor (Magistrate) (1260)

Get Your Bail Bond Today

If you are granted bail, don’t hesitate to call PCS Bail Bonds today. Our team will grant you a speedy release. As soon as you call our team, we will get started on your case. We can provide you with a release as quickly as an hour. We won’t judge you for the crime that you are being convicted of. Instead, we will work tirelessly day or night to get you back home. Get in touch with our team in Tarrant County today!