Tarrant County Bail Bond Specialists

Bail for Cocaine Possession Charges in Texas

Cocaine Possession in Texas

Texas is a state notorious for its tough stance on drug laws. Cocaine possession is one of those charges that can have a severe impact on your life, even for a first offense. It’s important to understand what constitutes cocaine possession in Texas and the consequences that come with it.

Under Texas law, cocaine is considered one of the most dangerous drugs on the market. This is mainly because of how addictive cocaine can be and the widespread abuse of the drug. For a charge of possession to be laid, the individual must knowingly be in possession of the drug including having “actual care, custody, control, or management.”

Cocaine Possession Penalties Texas

The punishment for cocaine possession in Texas depends on the amount of cocaine found on the accused. Under a gram is a State Jail Felony with a prison term ranging from six months to two years. Possession anywhere between one and four grams is a third-degree felony, four to 200 hundred grams is a second-degree felony, and 200 to 400 grams is a first-degree felony. Anything above 400 grams can see the perpetrator face anywhere from 10 to 99 years behind bars along with a fine of up to $100,000.

Bail for Possession of Cocaine in Tarrant County, Texas

Drug charges in Tarrant County, Texas—and the rest of the state, for that matter—are tough. However, bail is still possible. Once your bail amount is set by the judge, contact PCS Bail Bonds right away. We know how to make sure that once bail is an option, the rest of the process is quick and simple. And with over 25 years of experience, we’re confident we can help you through the bail proceedings.

For more information about PCS Bail Bonds, contact us today at PCSDFW@aol.com or call us toll free at (888) 335-1655.

Get A Free Consultation

What Our Clients Say

Fast & Affordable Bail in Fort Worth and All of Tarrant County.