What Is Disorderly Conduct in Texas?
Disorderly conduct in the state of Texas refers to someone disturbing the peace or behaving in a disruptive manner without presenting any serious danger to the public. Examples include, but are not limited to, using abusive or profane language in a public place, fighting in pubic, or exposing one’s self in public.
Punishments for Disorderly Conduct Charges in Texas
Disorderly conduct is classified as a misdemeanor offense in Texas. First offenses of this nature carry fairly light penalties, typically including a fine and possibly probation. However, the charge of disorderly conduct covers a wide range of offenses, and the punishment could vary, depending on the severity of the offense. It’s important to note that, unlike with most misdemeanors, a police officer may arrest you on a disorderly conduct charge even if they didn’t witness it.
Bail for Disorderly Conduct Charge in Texas
Have you or a loved one been arrested in Texas on the charge of disorderly conduct? Call PCS Bail Bonds for immediate assistance. Our bail bond agents are on call 24 hours a day, seven days a week for your convenience. With over 25 years of courthouse experience, you can be confident that we’ll be able to provide you the best and fastest service possible during this trying time.